مشروع إرشاد زراعي

مشروع المدونة الصوتية للمزارعين السوريين

يتم تنفيذ هذا المشروع لجامعة ساسسكس البريطانية بالشراكة والتعاون مع المركز الأكاديمي لدراسات التنمية والسلام–الخبرات الأكاديمية السورية-الشبكة الزراعية، ومساهمة برنامج كارا-سورية.

يعتبر تراجع الخدمات الزراعية ولاسيما خدمات الإرشاد الزراعي أحد أهم الآثار السلبية التي تركها سببها الصراع في سورية منذ عام 2011، ولاسيما أن مثل هذه الخدمات كانت تعتبر خدمات حكومية. كما أن الصراع المستمر قد فرض تحديات اقتصادية جديدة فيما يتعلق بالتسويق والوصول الى الأسواق. يهدف هذا المشروع إلى معالجة بعض هذه الصعوبات من خلال الاستفادة من الخبرات الزراعية السورية في سوريا وفي دول اللجوء–تركيا، من أجل دعم نقل العلوم الزراعية إلى المزارعين في شمال غرب سوريا، حيث سيتم اختبار وتطوير وتقديم سلسلة من المدونات الصوتية (Podcasts) باستخدام التقنيات المناسبة.

سيتم تنفيذ نشاطات المشروع على مدى 30 أسبوعاً اعتبارا من شهر كانون الثاني 2021 في المناطق التالية للمرحلة التجريبية: الباب-جرابلس-اعزاز-عفرين.

  1. المرحلة الأولى: مرحلة الإعداد (كانون الثاني-شباط): ويتم فيها تأمين المعدات اللازمة للمدونات الصوتية وتحديد المعرفين بالمشروع والتعاقد مع الخبراء الزراعيين لتطوير وتجربة الحلقات العشرة من سلسلة المدونات الصوتية.
  2. المرحلة الثانية: تطوير المدونات الصوتية والتعريف بها (شباط – نيسان): لتحضير سلسلة المدونات الصوتية وتسجيلها في اللغة العربية، وإطلاق المشروع على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، وتحديد أفضل الممارسات الدولية للاستدامة في سلاسل القيمة الغذائية الزراعية، ونشر معلومات اضافية مثل مدونات وتويتر وفيسبوك من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني للمشروع في جامعة ساسسكس وموقع الخبرات الأكاديمية السورية الذي سيستضيف المدونات الصوتية التجريبية. وبالتوازي تصميم تطبيق هاتفي ليتيح للمزارعين الوصول الى المدونات الصوتية عبر هواتفهم.
  3. المرحلة الثالثة: تسجيل ونشر سلسلة المدونات الصوتية التجريبية (أيار – حزيران): وتشمل نشر التطبيق الهاتفي وسلسلة المدونات الصوتية بين 500 من المزارعين السوريين والمنظمات المحلية والجمعيات الزراعية في المناطق التجريبية من خلال شبكة ACDP-SAE في شمال غرب سورية. حيث سيعمل المساعدين على التعريف ودعم هذه المبادرة وسيقومون بإرشاد المزارعين حول كيفية تحميل التطبيق الهاتفي للوصول الى المدونات الصوتية والاشتراك فيها (الاشتراك مجاني). كافة المدونات الصوتية سيتم تسجيلها باللغة العربية وستكون متاحة من خلال التطبيق الهاتفي والمواقع الإلكتروني ACDP-SAE بالإضافة الى نسخة للمحتوى باللغة العربية والإنكليزية.

وسيتم تنفيذ استبيان عبر الهاتف مع المزارعين للحصول على ملاحظاتهم من أجل بناء فهم أفضل لاهتمامات المزارعين واحتياجاتهم والتحديات المتعلقة بالمدونات الصوتية. حيث سيتم الاستفادة من الاستبيان لتحديد محتوى المدونات الصوتية اللاحقة بالإضافة تحديد أفضل السبل لنشر المدونات الصوتية في مرحلة ما بعد انتهاء المشروع.

  1. المرحلة الأخيرة: ورشة عمل تقييم المرحلة التجريبية والنشر (تموز): وتهدف لتقييم المرحلة التجريبية للمدونات الصوتية وأثرها ونشر النتائج الأولية للبحث ووضع خطة أولية لاستمرار سلسلة المدونات الصوتية وتعزيز التعاون والشراكات.

لمزيد من المعلومات:

يرجى التواصل مع الدكتورة ميريلا باربو  M.E.Barbu@sussex.ac.uk، مديرة المشروع (جامعة ساسسكس)، الدكتور شاهر عبد اللطيفshaher.a@acdps.org  منسق المشروع (ACDP-SAE).

أو زيارة موقع في جامعة ساسسكس: https://www.sussex.ac.uk/ssrp/research/biodiversity-and-food/podcasting-for-sustainable-food-syria


المنشورات وتحديثات المشروع:

Contact

للتواصل معنا

نرحب بالتواصل معكم للإستفسار عن نشاطاتنا وخدماتنا، أهلاً وسهلاً بكم

خدماتنا

1 – مؤشرات الأمن الغذائي
2 – التقويم الزراعي
3 – الإنذار الزراعي المبكر
4 – حالة الطقس
5- أستشارات ودراسات

شركاؤنا

– جامعة أدنبرا – الأكاديمية العالمية للزراعة والأمن الغذائي – بريطانيا
– منظمة كارا (Cara)، مجلس الأكاديميين المعرضين للخطر
– جامعة كنت – بريطانيا
– منحة أبحاث التحديات العاملية (GCRF)
– منظمة Re-Alliance

من نحن

الخبرات الأكاديمية السورية للزراعة والأمن الغذائي (SAE-AFS) مجموعة من الأكاديميين المستقلين والخبراء في مجال الزراعة والأمن الغذائي …

Phone: +90 554 066 729

0000
Contact
آخر الأخبار

Agricultural Knowledge

Syrian Farmers Podcast project

This University of Sussex project is run in partnership with the Academic Centre for Development & Peace Studies (ACDP) Syrian Academic Expertise (SAE) Agricultural Network, supported by the Cara Syria Programme.

One of the most critical impacts of the Syrian conflict on agriculture has been the collapse of support services for farmers (so-called extension services) which, before 2011, were provided by the government. In addition, the ongoing conflict has added new economic challenges in terms of access to markets. This project aims to address some of these difficulties by drawing on Syrian agricultural expertise in Syrian and amongst those living in exile in Turkey, in order to support knowledge transfer to farmers in northwest Syria. The development and delivery of a podcast series will be piloted using appropriate technologies.

The project activities will be implemented over a 30-week period to start in Jan. 2021 within the following pilot sites: Afrin, Jarablus, Al Bab and Azaz districts.

  1. Phase 1: Set-up (Jan.-Feb. 2021) will see the purchase of the podcast equipment, identification of the project promoters and recruitment of the agricultural experts to develop and pilot the first 10 episodes of the podcast.
  2. Phase 2: Podcast Development, & Promotion (Feb-Apr. 2021) will see the preparation of the podcast episodes to be recorded in Arabic; the launch of the project on social media; identification of the best examples of international sustainability practices in agri-food value chains; and, the sharing of additional relevant information through regular postings, e.g. blogs, tweets, and Facebook, through a dedicated University of Sussex (UK) Project website and the ACDP-SAE website, which will host the podcast pilot. A podcast smartphone application will be designed in parallel, which will allow farmers to access the podcast series through their mobile phones.
  3. Phase 3: Promotion, Recording & Broadcast of Podcast Pilot Series (May-Jun. 2021) will see the promotion of the app and the podcast amongst over 500 Syrian farmers, local NGOs and agricultural associations in the pilot sites through the ACDP-SAE Network members’ connections. Local promoters, enlisted to support and promote this initiative, will instruct farmers on how to download the app to access the podcast and subscribe to the user community (free of charge).

The 10 pilot Podcast episodes, recorded in Arabic, will be made available through the Project App and the ACDP-SAE website, with an English and Arabic transcription.

Following the broadcast, a remote phone survey of farmers will be carried out, to obtain feedback and build a better understanding of farmers’ interests and needs, as well as any issues arising in relation to the podcast. The survey data will be used to inform future post-pilot podcast content, as well as to identify the most effective channels through which to promote future episodes beyond the pilot sites and communities.

  1. Phase 4: Pilot Evaluation Workshop and Dissemination (Jul. 2021) will see the evaluation of the Podcast pilot and its impact, the dissemination survey findings, and initial planning for the continuation of the Podcast series and future partnerships.

For further information:

Please contact Dr. Mirela Barbu, Project Principal Investigator (University of Sussex) M.E.Barbu@sussex.ac.uk, Dr. Shaher Abdullateef, Project Coordinator (ACDP-SAE) shaher.a@sae.org.


Publications:

Contact

Get Connected.

We welcome you to contact us for more information
about any of our services.

About us

Syrian academics expertise for Agriculture and Food Security (SAE-AFS) is a group of independent Syrian academics and experts in agricultural science..

Our partners

– The University of Edinburgh, Global Academy of Agriculture and Food Security.
– Cara (the Council for At-Risk Academics)
– University of Kent
– GCRF (Global Challenges Research Fund)
– Re-Aliance

Our services

1 – Food Security indicators.
2 – Agricultural Calendar.
3 – Agricultural Early Warning.
4 – Weather Conditions.
5- Consultancy and Project Studies.

Phone: +90 554 066 729

0000

SAE-AFS & ACDP © 2019-2020

Contact